About the FVCCGA

The Fraser Valley Community Charitable Gaming Association assists eligible community organizations to apply for and report on Community Gaming Grants from the Province of BC. The FVCCGA serves the vast Fraser Valley area including 6 municipalities and 7 Unincorporated Electoral areas.
We offer Community Gaming Grant information seminars, one on one consultation to assist with program applications and reports.
Join Us

Our History

The Fraser Valley Community Charitable Gaming Association was incorporated in 2013 with their first AGM on September 14th of that year. Long-time volunteer and not-for-profit advocate, Martha te Hennepe was the founding President.

The Fraser Valley Community Charitable Gaming Association is member-based and assists eligible community groups in the Fraser Valley that represent the funding sectors of Arts & Culture, Sport, Environment, Public Safety, Human & Social Services, PAC’s and Service Clubs; as well as the Capital Projects grant.

Our Responsibility

Fraser Valley Community Charitable Gaming Association works with the BC Association for Charitable Gaming and the Community Charitable Gaming Associations in British Columbia to liaise with the Community Gaming Grant Branch and the non-profit and charitable groups that receive Community Gaming Grants or are eligible to receive a Community Gaming Grant.  

The organization is run by a volunteer board of directors who are members of non-profit and charity groups. Offering free membership Hosting meetings periodically to provide information on updates and changes to Community Gaming Grants Periodic updates and reminders of grant application deadlines and news regarding Community Gaming Grants Workshops on submitting Community Gaming Grant applications.

Hosting workshops, information sessions and one on one consultations, to provide an opportunity for members to discuss their experiences regarding applying for a Community Gaming Grant Acting as a point of contact for groups that have questions or need assistance with their grants

2019 Elected Board of Directors

Susan Balfour


Vimmy Dharni


Christina Reid


Don Lehn

Director at Large

Jack Bell

Director at Large

Daniel Wight

Director at Large


Review the 2018 AGM (Annual General Meeting) Agenda.

2019 AGM Presentation

Review the Power Point Presentation presented to the membership at the 2019 AGM (Annaul General Meeting)

2018 AGM Minutes

Review the minutes from the 2018 AGM (Annual General Meeting)

Stay In Touch

Have a question? Send us an email.

2 + 4 =